Call 6210 1200 | Home | Contact | Customer Login

< Return

Thank you for all your nominations

The search for community groups who are making a difference in your community has finished. In order to recognise our community contributors, we encouraged nominations in the Ricoh Business Centre Hobart Community Group of the Year Award, part of the 2017 Tasmanian Community Achievement Awards.

“The Ricoh Business Centre Hobart Community Group of the Year Award recognises groups that make a significant contribution to their community. These community groups share a strong sense of team spirit, and play a vital role in enhancing the social, economic, commercial and environmental prosperity of their region. Whether it be working together on an event, restoration project, providing a service or program, it is important to recognise and encourage these groups, as their efforts help to make our communities stronger and more vibrant” said Jim Andrews, Ricoh Business Centre Hobart.

Nominations were open in the following categories:
  • Ricoh Business Centre Hobart Community Group of the Year Award
  • Betta Milk ‘Make it Betta’ Health Achievement Award
  • Fonterra Australia Agriculture Award
  • MAIB Disability Achievement Award
  • Prime Super Business Achievement Award
  • Prime Super Employer Excellence in Aged Care Award
  • Get Moving Tasmania Physical Activity Award
  • Heather & Christopher Chong Outstanding Achiever Award
  • EPA Sustainability Award
  • Wildcare Environmental Volunteering Award
Great prizes are up for grabs:

Eight category winners will be presented with $1,000 from Bentleys Accountants, Auditors, Advisors and a trophy. Two category winners will receive a Southern Cross Television Airtime package and a trophy.

Nominations are now closed.

For assistance please feel free to call the Awards Office on 6234 9677 or email

The Tasmanian Community Achievement Awards began in 2007, with the purpose of recognising individuals, organisations and groups who are making a difference in our local communities and state. These awards provide an opportunity to acknowledge their tireless efforts and the impact their actions have on the community.